About Skil-Care

Our History

Founded in 1978, Skil-Care Corporation has been developing and designing products for nursing homes, hospitals, rehabilitation facilities, and homecare settings worldwide for over 40 years. Our ultimate goal is to enhance resident care and in addition, to assist healthcare facilities in reducing the occurrence of skin breakdown in the bed or wheelchair. Other areas of focus are: fall safety (mats, alarms), resident safety (smokers apron, belts), pressure reduction (cushions, padding’s), bed and wheelchair positioning, mattresses, skin protection, gait and transfer assistance, exercise, bariatric accessories, sensory stimulation, physical restraints and numerous other products that are essential at home or in an institutional setting.

Skil-Care manufactures over 95% of the products in the U.S. at the facility located in Yonkers, NY. All of our products are primarily sold through a network of national dealers. The dealers can be easily located by zip code with the use of our dealer locator on the top toolbar.

We know that selecting the appropriate product for your situation can be difficult and confusing. That is why Skil-Care has assembled a team of trained representatives to assist you with in-services or product demonstrations. Whether you are an institution or a dealer, view the list of representatives on the find us locator on the top toolbar for a person in your area. Simply call or email the representative to set up an appointment or to ask a question.

Management Team

John Devito

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Finance, Human Resources, Risk Management and Administration

jdevito@skil-care.com

Ext 210

Steven Warren

Vice President of Operations and Engineering

Operations and Product Engineering

swarren@skil-care.com

Ext 209

Jack Scott

National Sales Manager

Oversees National Accounts and
Eastern Regional States:
ME,VT,NH,MA,RI,NY,CT,PA,NJ,OH,MD,DE,DC,
WV,VA,TN,NC,AL,GA,SC and FL

jscott@skil-care.com

856-701-1831

Jim Johnson

Central Regional Sales Manager

Oversees Central Regional States: ND,SD,MN,WI,MI,NE,IA,IL,IN,KS,MO,KY,OK,
AR,MS,TX,LA

jjohnson@skil-care.com

779-227-5029

Jack Scott

West Regional Sales Manager

Oversees West Regional States:
WA,MT,OR,ID,WY,CA,NV,UT,
CO,AZ,NM

jscott@skil-care.com

856-701-1831

Dennis Cahill

Customer Service Manager

Customer Relations and Service

dcahill@skil-care.com

Ext 201

Justin Denenberg

Art Director

Advertising, Marketing, Catalog Design and Webmaster
jdenenberg@skil-care.com

Ext 223

Jeffrey Steckler

DME and Internet Sales

DME, Special Needs, and Pediatric Sales

jsteckler@skil-care.com

Ext 222